Finishing Your Woodworking Project: Sanding

woodshopcowboy

In the next two Tool Primer articles, I will discuss my process for finishing a woodworking project.   The finishing process is the difference between a good woodworking project and a heirloom piece of furniture.  When I want to really knock a project out of the park, I focus much of my energy on choosing and creating a proper finish.

So here’s my advice: sand it well and thin it as well.
In this article, I’ll  focus on sanding.  More after the jump!

View original post 548 more words

About Daily Cufflink

The Natural Laws that govern the order and structure of galaxies are the same Natural Laws that govern the order and structure of human consciousness.
This entry was posted in Green Homes. Bookmark the permalink.