Donald Judd’s Standing Writing Desk.

Check out the Red and Blue chair in the background.

Modular 4

Every now and again I get email that should end up in my spam folder but doesn’t. Once in a great while one of those emails contains a curiosity that leaves me wanting more. Case in point, I got an email about artist Donald Judd’s Standing writing desk. I think, but I’m not sure, there is a distributor in Germany that is now offering this iconic piece of furniture.

Schellmann Furniture has the desk listed. It’s filed under the category “Artist Furniture”, which makes me wonder if it is Donald Judd’s desk? At the same time at the bottom of the web page it says “Produced by Judd Furniture”. If you go to the Judd Foundation site, they offer two standing desks, but not this one. It is a mystery that involves some further digging.

If you are unfamiliar with the piece, the standing writing desk designed by Judd in…

View original post 135 more words

About Daily Cufflink

The Natural Laws that govern the order and structure of galaxies are the same Natural Laws that govern the order and structure of human consciousness.
This entry was posted in Green Homes. Bookmark the permalink.